Highlights of the 2015 WTA season: Best points, handshakes, funny moments and GIFs

Moo's Tennis Blog

This will be my last post for a few weeks as I am very busy at work right now and it’s time for an off-season break anyway. I wanted to do a final post picking out some highlights from the WTA tour in 2015. I’ve been going through all my posts from this year and I wanted to share some of my favourite moments. Enjoyy and i’ll be back soon…

Best point and shots

The opening point of the first set tiebreak between Kerber and Muguruza at Wimbledon was an absolute stunner of a rally. If you are in the UK, you can watch it HERE. It’s such a shame there are no highlights from this match.

This was a magical point from the Kerber-Radwanska quarter-final match in Stanford.

The Cibulkova-Azarenka match from the Australian Open would most likely have featured in the countdown of my favourite matches if it hadn’t been for…

View original post 523 more words

Leave a Reply

